Entry #1: Panoramix – Ubarpediastical Conversions

Standard

Coming to us from DJ Panoramix, the first entry in the Mix-Off is a spicy stew of acidic Goa and funk-flavored psytrance, with just a dash of secret sauce. Dementedly delicious!

Hi there, I’m Panoramix, a Belgian psychedelic freak who loves to spin some records at home and private parties from time to time 🙂

For this DJ-contest, I tried to create an atmosphere in my mix that captures the true madness of Goa-Trance in its rather experimental form. Without using tracks of Ubar Tmar I hope to give an image of artists who tend to focus a bit less on melodies, but try to create a true psychedelic experience.

This set starts with a couple of tracks from the early 2000’s that are written by artists that can be linked with the infamous ‘Suomisaundi’, but still have an ‘oldschoolish’ touch (although in a very experimental form). After this experimental ear-candy the music evolves to more melodic madness and even pure Trance in the end.

The mixing is technically not perfect, but that is never the main focus in my sets. I try to create stories that bring people in touch with lesser known & even a bit unconventional tracks.

Anyway, time to listen to some music 😀 I really hope you enjoy this set as much as I enjoyed constructing it.

Leave a comment